There and Back again: An adventure

Pull out your pack and head on down to the Prancing Pony for some great Role Playing (try to stay in character)!

There and Back again: An adventure

Postby Bilbo Baggins » Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:12 pm

If you care for journey of there and back, out of the comfortable world, over the edge of Middle Earth, and home again, and can take an interest in a humble hero (blessed with a little wisdom and a little courage and considerable good luck), here is a record of such a journey and such a traveler In following the path of this humble adventure, you will learn much about trolls, goblins, dwarves, and elves, and get some glimpses into the history and politics of a vast and sometimes unexplored realm.
Bilbo Baggins
Citizen of Imladris

Postby erinhue » Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:39 am

Erinhue sighed deeply behind a field of papers scattered and piled upon his desk in the backroom office of the Lucky Fortune. Although he was a bard by trade and warrior by chance for more time than he cared for, he had been a man of business. Running a popular inn was not always about singing songs and chatting up the customers. Times had been hard lately. People always hoped to change their luck by buying the bard a beer. He was always happy to oblige and at times he almost nearly had enough. Almost.

On a cushioned stool nearby sat a slightly tarnished golden harp. It appeared to be a very special instrument, fashioned in the form of a little dragon with its strings forming the folded wings. Its mouth was open to display tiny fangs and a flame red tongue. Its jeweled red eyes seemed to hold a spark of life. They did. Agarak was alive.

“Old worm, I’m tired of all this. I long to roam the world again.”

A few notes of inquiry rose from the dragonharp’s untouched strings.