OOC(3) :: Redemption, The Reckoning

Pull out your pack and head on down to the Prancing Pony for some great Role Playing (try to stay in character)!

OOC(3) :: Redemption, The Reckoning

Postby SilverScribe » Wed Feb 23, 2011 3:17 pm

OOC 1 thread

OOC 2 thread

********** "REDEMPTION: THE RECKONING" **********

This Role Play will be the conclusion of a couple of previous threads:
Redemption: The Curse Breaker's Journey
and
Redemption: Lord Cemandorin's Court

Okay, tedious business first:

- I've had lots of experience with large writing casts, now I want to try an experiment and go with a very small, tight group this time out. Maximum: 4 regular authors at a time.

- Well, the experiment fared better in theory than practice and didn't turn out quite as I expected, but that's okay. After all, that's why they call it an "experiment". ;)

- So, while I'm not looking to have a huge number of authors, looks like we'll have more than 4. If you have an idea that you think might fit with the story, please post your request here in the OOC or drop me an e-mail. Incidental characters have been known to become part of a regular cast before . . . ;)

- We would like to keep the story tight and fast paced, another goal of this experiment is to see if we can take less than 2 or 3 years to complete a story that in Middle Earth time, will only span between 4 - 6 months or so. My ultimate goal is to have this tale completed in about the same "real time" timeframe, less if possible.

- Huh. Well, we all know how this bit of the experiment fared . . . LOL :roll: :D

- I would like to remain as faithful as possible to Tolkien's "Middle Earth". However, we all understand that the Professor didn't always elaborate on some things in the core Trilogy, like the East and Easterlings or the Haradrim, or the Corsairs. So a certain amount of creative license is to be expected. ;)