Where were you 16 years ago?

Got an idea, or did we do something that you really find disturbing? Come here and tell us about it and we'll respond.

Where were you 16 years ago?

Postby Ted » Fri Apr 10, 2015 12:53 pm

I know I was working on programming, designing, and launching website dedicated to works of J.R.R. Tolkien.

By the month of May I would be unemployed and make the website my full time job as I looked for another job. By September I was employed again at the local power company building websites. I have been working there for the last 16 years and I am now responsible for all their web and mobile activities. All of this was possible because of this website and the wonderful community that developed.

Thanks to everyone for their part in making it these 16 years memorable and special. This has been a wonderful journey. I wish to send a cheerful embrace to those I have shared the road with. Again Thanks!
Ted Tʃopp (Tschopp) | टेड चप | Тэд Тшёп | ثڍودور تشوب | Թէտ Չըփ | Ted Çeöp | தெட் சுப்
LinkedIn | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter
Ted
Ranger of the North

Re: Where were you 16 years ago?

Postby Calma » Sat Apr 11, 2015 9:46 am

All I can say is:

THANK YOU!
Image Eomer Won MoME

TVM Remembers Past Adventures Of MoME!! :D

Join the funWith The TVM

ImageCAT LOVERS GUILD :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

:yippie: MARINERS!!!!!

WINS: 51 :D
LOSSES: 52 :P

SOUNDERS!!!

Toni...Dannie…Ray-Ray…William...Waneta...Damon...David...Guy… rowan

Always looking for new posters for the TORC 365 PROJECT

Image Rock On!
Calma
Crazy Cat Lady

Location: Up the road, across the street, down the lane, and around the bend

Postby Old_Begonia » Wed Apr 15, 2015 12:00 am

Where was I 16 years ago?