Followers of Eru, the first decade! :D

The varied peoples of Middle-earth at times found unity in their pursuits, and all too often experienced deep rifts. Engage in lively conversations as we banter about the differences between the Alliances, and recruit for our People as well. Remember, keep it friendly.

Followers of Eru, the first decade! :D

Postby IrisBrandybuck » Tue Mar 31, 2015 12:01 pm

Welcome to the Followers of Eru, a guild for Christians of all denominations and backgrounds. :D

We're here to talk, pray and enjoy cheesecake (and other yummy snacks!)

Come on in, find a comfy chair, say hello! We are also here to try to answer questions, so don't be afraid to ask.

If you have a prayer request, please note in bold so we don't miss it. :)

But WHY is the rum always gone?

"They ask me what I'd like written about me when I'm gone. I hope they write I made Penn State a better place, not just that I was a good football coach." -- Joe Paterno
IrisBrandybuck
I can't brain today. I have the dumb.

Re: Followers of Eru, the first decade! :D

Postby IrisBrandybuck » Tue Mar 31, 2015 12:02 pm

Re: the last post on the last thread

Thank you, toothy one. :hug:

"They ask me what I'd like written about me when I'm gone. I hope they write I made Penn State a better place, not just that I was a good football coach." -- Joe Paterno
IrisBrandybuck

Postby Old_Begonia » Wed Apr 01, 2015 8:16 am

Oh, look! A shiny new thread!

:love: <3 :love: <3 :happydance: :love: :happydance: <3 :happydance: :love:
"And it is said by the Eldar that in water there lives yet the echo of the Music of the Ainur more than in any substance else that is in this Earth; and many of the Children of Ilúvatar hearken still unsated to the voices of the Sea, and yet know not for what they listen."

There is something profound about standing AT sea level.
Old_Begonia
"Old"...hmpf, if they only knew...

Postby Billobob » Wed Apr 01, 2015 10:57 am