Hobbituk's Homely House (v 3.0)

Need a hand learning the ropes? Come here and find an experienced poster to adopt you! Visit the First Stop thread for a list of all those currently involved in the mentoring process and their interests and areas.

Hobbituk's Homely House (v 3.0)

Postby Hobbituk » Thu Jan 06, 2005 4:17 pm

Hello and welcome to all!

My name is Hobbituk but my friends call me Hobbi!

This is my adoption thread which I have been running for a couple of years now. It's a place where I help out where I can in answering any questions my adoptees may have in regards to this amazing (and sometimes confusing) place called TORC (TheOneRing.com as it was formerly known) and making yet more fantastic friends!

So, if you want to be adopted by me, it doesn't matter who you are, you don't need to read the whole thread...just jump in and say hi!

To tell you a little about me, Im 23 years old and live in Edinburgh, although I'm originally from Yorkshire. In my spare time, when I am not at TORC, I read and write more than is good for me and I play drums in various bands.

I like to check out just about every area I can but the majority of my posts are made in The Bird and Baby. I can also be spotted from time to time in the Movies forums and also Books. TORC means a lot to me, so much so that I have even met many members of this website face to face (well over 40 at the last count!)

so, if you want any help off a little hobbit who has been posting on this website for over four years, then come on in to my warm and homely house, make yourself comfortable, put your feet up and lets have a bit of a chinwag!

Hobbi's Adoptees Are...

1. Byronie
2. Daughter_of_Arwen
3. ~Eoweniel~
4. Tar-Vanimelde
5. icclehobbit
6. LadyHawke
7. Asanorain
8. Kyanduil
9. tee_tookins
10. Jaeniver
11. NallaElf
12. Pez_Wreckless
13. Cenandil
14. Aranel_Sarlonde
15. Earundra
16. Nîlo
17. BeAragorn
18. Evenstar117
19. minachao13
20. arwen_elvenprincess
21. TheOddHobbit
22. Frodo23