OOC: Silver Rain

This forum is for role-playing within settings that influenced Tolkien (non-Middle-earth). Acceptable styles include for Celtic, Norse, Kalevala, Arthurian, and Anglo-Saxon.

What is your favorite fantasy book series?

Lord of the Rings
76%
The Wheel of Time
No votes
Bill Clinton's Autobiography
24%
Magic Knight Rayearth
No votes

Total votes : 17

OOC: Silver Rain

Postby Elf*Moon*Forest » Tue Aug 03, 2004 10:37 pm

The story is this: A girl named Iavassilien is looking for her lost brother. Ireland is the setting, and yes, Dragan is the word for dragon in Irish Gaelic. I'm not very good with sentence structure, so if someone could help me with that, it'd really help. Thanks.

Iavassilien (or Ia, for short) knows that her brother's disappearance has something to do with a necklace she owns and the night sky. She needs people to help her find him, and find out why the constellations are so important to her history, considering it was the only thing ever taught to her before she and her brother, Dragan, were abandoned. I'm not entirely certain how this will work out, but hopefully it will be able to write itself. Thanks!

Post requests, then bios, please.
Last edited by Elf*Moon*Forest on Sat Aug 28, 2004 5:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
Elf*Moon*Forest
Ranger of the North

Postby TassleHoffe » Wed Aug 04, 2004 9:26 am

Hah, yet another RP? I'll think about it, but this search for the harp is coming along nicely now, should check it out.

Tass
TassleHoffe
Shield Bearer

Postby Elf*Moon*Forest » Fri Aug 20, 2004 10:22 pm

:bump: :-P

I was hoping some people would be interested . . . guess not . . . :-(

And Tass, I am too faithful to my threads! I just don't get the chance to work at a computer very often! :'(
Elf*Moon*Forest
Ranger of the North

Postby salean » Wed Sep 01, 2004 12:45 pm