2004 WCA Award Show Schedule

Pull out your pack and head on down to the Prancing Pony for some great Role Playing (try to stay in character)!

2004 WCA Award Show Schedule

Postby erinhue » Sat Nov 13, 2004 11:37 am

The 2004 White Council Awards Show will be held in the Middle Earth Majestic Auditorium in beautiful downtown Belfalas within sight of the fabled palace/fortress of Dol Amroth, on the sunny shores of the Bay of Belfalas.

The doors will officially open at 4:00pm EST. Below is the Order of Ceremonies for the show. All things being even and no little gremlins to gum up the works we hope to keep to a 10mins RealTime segments per award. Who knows how that will work out but we will be keeping to the scheduled order.

Guest presenters are listed along with the award they will present. Those awards that have no listed presenter might be presented by the Dream Team or some as yet undisclosed surprise might be in store.

The fabulous Red Carpet thread will be opened soon for those who want to arrive in early, camera-hogging, style. Come on and strut your stuff or file quietly in and make note of the glamorous surroundings. If you think you see it and you want to see it, it’s there, just tell us all about it. Walk up to someone and start a conversation (Noobie hint: if you use someone’s name in boldface, they are more likely to respond to your post) or better yet start something fun. That’s how RP works

All attendees are invited to post in RP style no matter what skill level you think you do or do not have. Just make a post as you take your seat and let us know you’re out here. I might be tonight’s MC, but I’m still the board’s original Bard and I just love playing to a full house.



2004 White Council Award Show Schedule

Show starts at 4:00 pm EST
Opening of show
Acknowledgments

ART

1. Iluvatar’s Illustrator most talented TORC artist


ALLIANCES & GUILDS
To be presented by Crispycreme
2. Crystal Thread Best Guild/Alliance


To Be Presented by Lady Galadriel
3. The Last Homely House The friendliest and most welcoming Guild/Alliance for all TORCers


TOM’S HOUSE
4. Tom Bombadil The poster who exemplifies the spirit of the forum - silly, wise, funny and friendly

To be awarded by GwenElf
5. Hey Down Derry-Oh The best, funniest, silliest Tom’s thread

To be awarded by Volcanus
6. Flotsam and Jetsam The most enjoyable trivia or game thread of the year.


CHOIRS OF ERU
7. Scrolls of Daeron The most informative music thread


SCRIPTORIUM OF IMLADRIS
To be presented by SilverScribe
8. The Red Pencil Award The poster who provides the most constructive and postive feedback


LANGUAGE
To be presented by Eluchil
9. Tower of Babel The best language thread

THE MAN
10. Grima Award The poster most likely to have been Tolkien’s stalker.


COMMERCIAL BREAK

THE VIRTUAL TOLKIEN STUDY GROUP (VTSG)
To be awarded by Alys
11. The Silmaril The VTSG scholar who sheds most light on the works for others .


MOVIES – FANDOM
To be presented by JeanElf
12. Drroool Award The most outrageous, obsessive and/or salacious swooner.


To be awarded by GwenElf
13. Suave & Savvy Swooner The swooner who has the most intellectual discussions in a swoon thread or who leads a double life of serious discussion and passionate swooning.


To be awarded by Wilk 185
BOOKS - TOLKIEN
14. JRRT Medallion Our Tolkien Guru knows EVERYTHING Tolkien and is willing to share the love.


15. The CrucibleThe highest concentration of poster power/Books analysis - you can feel your brain growing as you read this thread.


16. The Midgewater Marshes The most nitpickingest trivia game thread that ever was


MOVIES – LOTR
To be Presented by Telemachos
17. The Compass of Earendil Award The poster who most influenced my way of thinking.


To Be presented by Laureanna
18. Ink and Shutter Award The best film/books comparison thread


19. The Critics Circle The one name representative of Movies LOTR forum

COMMERCIAL BREAK

THE DRAGON AND PONY SHOW

To be Awarded by Hobbituk
20. Arpy Award The RP poster of the year - Male

To be awarded by SilverScribe
20. Arpy Award The RP poster of the year - Female

To be awarded by Edain the Ranger
21. The Mr Underhill Award - Best RP "character" (not the RL poster) - Male

To be awarded by Edain the Ranger
21. The Mr Underhill Award - Best RP "character" (not the RL poster) - Female

To Be awarded by ThreadStalker
22. Silver Thread The Best Roleplay Story


MANWE
23. TORC"S Socrates Award The most philosophical poster

24. The Boromir Award You may not agree with his/her arguments, but you have to admit he/she is articulate, passionate and sincere.

25. Immovable Mountain The poster most likely to stick to his/her guns no matter what.


26. Fires of Isenguard Manwe’s hottest thread


GAMES
27. The Blistered Thumb This TORC poster has the most, plays the most and knows the most about LOTR games.

COMMERCIAL BREAK

AWARDS FOR T.O.R.C. IN GENERAL

THREADS

To be presented by Truehobbit
28. Gwaihir's Feather For the thread that tickled you the most.


To be presented by TrueHobbit
29. Beacon of Rohan The most enlightening thread - every TORCer should read this one.


POSTERS

To be presented by Luthienelflover
30 The Gollum Award: can't stay away from TheOneRing, preciousss The poster most addicted to TORC and will sneak on from anywhere.

- 31. TORC Bon Vivant The most entertaining, debonair, charming poster of all.

To be awarded by Ilyda
32. The TORC reporter The poster who presents great world events/articles/newslinks/information


To be presented by Lady Galadriel
33. Smiley Bandit The poster most prone to blatant over-use of smileys


34. The TORC Knee Slapper The most hilarious poster


COMMERCIAL BREAK

To be awarded by Gwen Elf
35. Mae Govanen Award The friendliest welcomer


36. The Mithrandir Award The poster who leaves you in awe and whose reply you hope for when you read or post a thorny question

To be presented by Erinhue
37. TORC’S Cuddliest Curmudgeon The poster who may seem a little prickly at times, but is so sweet you can’t hold it against him/her


38. The Sauron's Eye Award Not an Evil Minion, just plays one on the boards

To be awarded by Lady Galadriel786
39. Helen of Troy pics that can launch a thousand ships – the poster with consistently good Sig-pics


To be presented by Luthienelflover
40. Spammer to Glamour the poster with the most improved post standard


41. The Crusty Husk Most beloved poster from the dawn of time.

COMMERCIAL BREAK

To be Presented by Luthienelflover
43. Fledgling of the year – Male The most valuable new poster who has joined TORC after 20 September 2003.


44. Fledgling of the year – Female The most valuable new poster who has joined TORC after 20 September 2003.


Lifetime Achievement For most outstanding contribution to TORC 2004 Male


To be presented by InnocentEvil
45. Lifetime Achievement For most outstanding contribution to TORC 2004 Female


Thank you and Good Night, On to the After Party
User avatar
erinhue
Warrior/Bard of Belfalas Illuvatar's Bright Spirit


 
Posts: 23145
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2000 10:06 pm
Location: Just south of Ground Zero
Top

Postby Thewhitetree » Thu Nov 18, 2004 11:15 pm

This will be good! :)

Great work master Bard!

Question... Have you any idea at all how long it might take to present all the awards?
User avatar
Thewhitetree
Mariner


 
Posts: 7439
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2003 2:03 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada
Top

Postby laureanna » Fri Nov 19, 2004 12:31 am

In case you are wondering what time that is for your locality, here are some time zone calculations.

4 PM Eastern Standard Time, Saturday, November 20th, is equal to:

11 AM Saturday, November 20th, in Honolulu
Noon Saturday, November 20th, in Anchorage
1 PM Saturday, November 20th, in Los Angeles, Seattle, and Vancouver
2 PM Saturday, November 20th, in Denver, Edmonton, and Phoenix
3 PM Saturday, November 20th, in Chicago, Houson, Mexico City, and Winnipeg
4 PM Saturday, November 20th, in Atlanta, Bogota, Detroit, New York, and Ottawa
5 PM Saturday, November 20th, in Halifax and Havana
6 PM Saturday, November 20th, in Buenos Aires
7 PM Saturday, November 20th, in Rio de Janeiro
8 PM Saturday, November 20th, in Azores
9 PM Saturday, November 20th, in Casablanca, London, and Reykjavik
10 PM Saturday, November 20th, in Amsterdam, Berlin, and Madrid
11 PM Saturday, November 20th, in Athens, Helsinki, Jerusalem, and Johannesburg
Midnight, Sunday morning, November 21st in Baghdad, Nairobi, and Moscow
1 AM Sunday, November 21st, in Abu Dhabi
2 AM Sunday, November 21st, in Karachi
2:30 AM Sunday, November 21st, in New Delhi
3 AM Sunday, November 21st, in Dhaka
4 AM Sunday, November 21st, in Bankok and Jakarta
5 AM Sunday, November 21st, in Hong Kong and Perth
6 AM Sunday, November 21st, in Seoul, Singapore and Tokyo
6:30 AM Sunday, November 21st, in Darwin
7 AM Sunday, November 21st, in Brisbane, Guam and Vladivostok
7:30 AM Sunday, November 21st, in Adelaide
8 AM Sunday, November 21st, in Canberra and Sydney
9 AM Sunday, November 21st, in Kamchatka
10 AM Sunday, November 21st, in Auckland and Wellington
User avatar
laureanna
Ranger of the North

 
Posts: 3600
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 5:57 pm
Location: sunny california
Top

Postby GwenElf » Fri Nov 19, 2004 11:39 am

TWT-- We have a rough idea of how long we would like to take for each award and when the ceremony will be over, and we are going to try to stick to it as best we can. However, we decided not to post the schedule here and risk confusing people who arrived at the specified time for a certain award, only to find that it has already been presented or won't be on for some time.

~Sil
User avatar
GwenElf
Ringbearer


 
Posts: 14287
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 5:27 pm
Location: Denial
Top

Postby Pippin4242 » Sat Nov 20, 2004 3:39 am

Sil... if you really don't want to make it known on the boards, there's no way you could e-mail the schedule to me, is there? It's just I've got work tomorrow morning and I want to be there for the 'AWARDS FOR TORC IN GENERAL' section. I thought I'd get up early to come to them, but there doesn't seem to be much point if I haven't a clue... :(
Pipstherealityimpared@hotmail.com
User avatar
Pippin4242
Ranger of the North

 
Posts: 3097
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2002 1:00 pm
Top

Postby laureanna » Sat Nov 20, 2004 10:25 am

Unfortunately, we don't have a clue, either. It depends on how much response there is, how slow TORC is running, whose ISP goes out, etc.
User avatar
laureanna
Ranger of the North

 
Posts: 3600
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 5:57 pm
Location: sunny california
Top


Return to Role Playing: The Prancing Pony (Middle-earth Only)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests